Full-time university students spend most of their time in class or working on assignments. However, some people think that it is important for students to get involved in non-academic activities on campus as well (for example, to join a sports team or take part in drama). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

College or University are the career builders where “pebbles are polished and diamonds are dimmed” which signifies the significance of college studies where every student attends with aspirations in mind and varies from the person to person as per their requirements and goals of the life. Nowadays, university students spend most of their time for study and at the university. Many people are saying that they should spend some time to do extra curriculum activities. I shall discuss both the view in coming paragraph of this essay.

As, university study is more important for students, who want to get better job and good future after study. Because of lengthy study courses, mostly grad students use their time for assignments, classes, and lengthy projects. Sometimes, students stay awake 24 hours without taking rest and also without enough food for their body supply. The reason behind it is competition and advancement in each and every field. University students are trying to learn as much as they can and utilize it in their assignment and project work so that they can get good grade and have higher opportunity to get hired in multi-national company.

In addition to above topic, after spending huge amount of money for study at university, students try to use available all resources to get informative. Also many university has long list of curriculum course list and it is not easy to finish on time. Nevertheless, it is not an easy way to get admission in reputed university for higher study.

On the other hand, after long and hectic day, students must spend time to do other activity out of their syllabus. Playing sport and participating in drama can refresh them and also make them feel health and fresh. Sports also plan an important role in students life, as it can teach us team work, responsibility and management skill, reduce stress after long classes and projects. Playing games not only make students free from worries but also boost concentration ability. They are more productive and efficient, if students get other things to do rather than only study work.

To put in nutshell, as, university study is very important in our life but other activities are same important to keep balance in life cycle. I, personally agree that university authority should give free time to students so they can refresh themselves and also put more concentration on their study.