In contemporary era, I have started seeing this change where people prefer to visit their own country rather than travel abroad on holiday. So, I would say that this trend will continue in future and my views are elucidated in ensuing paragraphs.

Expounding on the formal, first and the far most reason I believe is that due to modernization. World is getting smaller and smaller within 24 hours you can reach almost any place on this planet which lead people to migrant to different part of the world for better opportunity and life. This leaves their relatives, friends and collegues behind them. Considering this whenever there is holiday, they prefer to meet them. For instance, I have been living in USA for past 7 years and I visit India every year to meet all of them. In addition to that, traveling to their home country is very economical. Having their parents house or even their own house, they do not need to spend money on expensive three or five stars hotels. Nevertheless, visiting relatives and friends saves money on meals because everyone invites them on lunches and dinners.

Moreover, people prefer to keep and enjoy their traditional values and pass on to their children. The true nature of their festivals can been seen only in their native country. For examples, I love my traditional festival Navaratri in which we do folk dance around statue of godess Ambe. I do not get same vibes and values if I am celebrating it in USA. Also, some people believe that it is their responsibility to take care of their old parents who find it difficult to stay in different country. Staying and taking care of their parents by visting them on different holidays is important for them.

Pondering on later, I do think that it is gives great feeling to visit new places and explore the world, meet to people and learn about their cultures but it tend to be very expensive. It is considered as luxury and as we all know, not everyone can afford it.

To recapituate, it is quite conspicuous that people will prefer to spend holiday in their own country for various reasons such as family and traditional values as well as economical situation and will continue in future.