Planning international holiday is quiet renowned across the globe. However, it is often argued that in coming years people will plan a holiday in their home country rather than foreign country. I believe, as the expense of international travel is quiet high and also, nowadays government helps in promoting national tourism in a country, so may be in future people might get attracted towards the beauty of ones own country and plan budgeted holidays accordingly.

Travel industry is the most blooming industry in the world. People often plan to travel to different destination during their holidays. With easy access to the flight tickets and its low cost, people trend to book international holidays, as they can get the opportunity to know the cultures and lifestyle of different country. So, international tourism has become famous worldwide. In India majority of people plan to go to international destination during their long break. However, one problem occurs with currency exchange rate, people coming from countries with low exchange rate have to spend huge amount during their travel. As these rates are fluctuating and most of the time increasing, it might reduce the number of traveler to that particular country.

Apart form that, a lot of unexplored part of a country are being explored by the people of the country. Also, government is taking interest to develop such undiscovered places and help it to become a tourist destination.

For instance, government have started advertisements showing unexplored places in India, like Arunachal Pradesh, Kutch and many more. So spreading awareness of the natural beauty in ones own country may increase local tourism in future. And also the cost of the holiday will be half when spent in their own country.

In conclusion, even though international tourism is attractive, as one can know the culture of another country, the currency exchange rate may stop tourist to explore another country as it increases the budget of the traveller. Also, natural beauty of unexplored spots in home country may attract nationals to plan their pocket friendly trip efficiently.