It is inevitable that as technology advances traditional cultures will be lost It seems that we cannot have these two things together To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is often argued that technology has distanced humans from their traditional customs, which makes it difficult to enjoy both the tradition's and technology at the same time. I believe, even though many cultural activities like social gatherings have been lost or ignored due to technological advancement, the role that technology plays in bringing people together, be it virtually helps a lot to stay connected with each other.

Every country and religion have their own traditions to follow. It is really important to pass on these customs to the new generation, in order to preserve it. Also, celebrating one's own culture makes them to feel close to their religion. For instance, people in India celebrate Diwali to remember the victory of God over the Evil. Apart from religious importance, knowing traditional culture makes a person wiser by knowing the lifestyle, language as well as the other traditional medicinal uses that can benefit the society when in need.

On the other hand, the advancement of technology has affected the celebration of traditional customs across the globe. In the technological era, people have become less socially active, even their meetings have gone virtual instead of in person meets. Due to the busy lifestyle, people tend to take a time off during festive season for their own refreshment and do not give importance to their traditional customs. As the technology has made it easy to book travel tickets like air, rail and hotel bookings, easy on the internet, individuals with just a click can books their trip easily. Many people in Ahmedabad books a 7 day trip during Janmashtami festival celebrated in memory of Lord Krishna, as they get entire week off at work, so people make maximum of it to enjoy themselves.

In conclusion, as the easy availability of things due to technology, people are getting away from their customs and traditions. It can be said it is difficult to co exist with tradition and technology, however one can manage time to learn the traditional culture in order to preserve it.