In this contemporary world, people nowadays are more inclined towards technology and internet. Technology has not only improved standard of life but also make man feel more comfortable and civilized in society and this is the reason why most of the people extract information, news and updates online. However, I believe that no matter how much we go online to access journals, news and articles. People will never abolish newspapers and books completely. Many people support my opinion whereas others are against it.

The popularity of e-books, e-articles, e-news, etc. have been increasing as the time is passing by. This state or condition of accepting online available material for whatever purpose came into existence with the advancement in technology and well internet availability. Firstly, if I talk about my country, there are people in different age-groups and most of them fall in either old- age or young age. To begin with old-age population which accounts for 55% of Indian population are not hands on how to access a browser. Apart from this, majority of villages, are devoid of internet facility. So, the only choice they left with to buy newspaper or magazine and read them.

Secondly, there are plethora of remote areas or inaccessible regions where government is still working on provision of electricity. How can we even think of internet when basic requirements are yet to fulfill. To keep yourself updated with what is happening around the world can only be done with the help of Newspaper or books available. Undoubtedly, in these scenarios, newspaper and books play an indispensable role to deliver knowledge towards

various issues.

Thirdly, various studies have been conducted by the team of researchers in Lancaster University in London stating that people who seems to be more indulged in completing every tasks online develops redundancy in brain capacity over a period of time as compare to those who don't. Moreover, it not only affects cognitive development but also sensitivity of eye receptors towards light also gets reduced. Apart from this, Cone cells and rod cells present in eye, responsible for proper functioning to retrieve image of an object on cornea also suffers with a prominent disease known as Cataract. Consequently, I believe people are paying nothing when it comes to availability of resources online but in long run, their health is definitely getting affected with the overuse of technological advancements.

To conclude, I think we should not completely replace out traditional means of information such as newspaper and books with e-resources. Nevertheless, newspapers and books do cost us with little amount of money when we have to buy them but they are not costing us with huge monetary loss when we suffered from various eye or brain diseases. Also, both of them have their own merits and de-merits, However, merits overweigh de-merits. People can place their choice choosing newspaper or e-resources depending upon time availability.