Agriculture lays the foundation of every country especially developing countries of the world. However, youth seems to be not much fascinated and interested in this profession because of existence of other high paid professions in this contemporary time.

There are ample of reasons that why youngsters hang up to speak about farming in the society. Firstly, I believe, young generation have least knowledge about traditional and modern farming practices practiced in their region or country. As a result of this, they still have preconceived notions in their mind that this profession is extremely outdated with no or very less income. Also, it requires extensive amount of physical and mental efforts as well.

Secondly, in developing countries like India, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Afghanistan and so on, the main reason why youngsters chose to completely abandoned farming and any other agriculture related practices is the application of outdated farming tools since 1960s. As developing countries are still lacking automated farming machinery and upgraded tools such as drone pest spraying and seed planting techniques, peasants are suffering from a huge monetary loss in such countries. Not only this, the government has set MSP on each crop so as to minimize peasants loss. However, they still do not get minimum amount from buyers or in markets which further constitutes to be another big reason.

Government can play an indispensable role in raising this profession to greater extent by amendment of certain bills, rules and regulations that would not only help farmer’s extreme efforts to receive fruitful results but also incline youngsters towards this laborious yet noble profession. Furthermore, the government should always remember agronomy will only increase if there is inculcation of updated farming tools, chemicals and practices in the field which in turn will automatically magnetize young generation to pursue farming as their main profession.

To conclude, necessary and stringent steps should definitely be taken by government to mold their laws for the betterment of people which is undoubtedly going to mirror huge positive impact on agriculture- based economy and also will prevent youngsters to opt for this profession as a matter of choice and not ancestral driven responsibility.