Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st century and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and what are the possible solutions?

Undoubtedly, the earth’s climate has gone through a tremendous shift since the beginning of the twenty-first century all thanks to human’s increasing intervention with the mother nature. As seawater level is rising ceaselessly, the issue of global warming has to be sent forward to get immediate attention. This essay will talk about two major problems of this phenomenon and suggests decreasing carbon footprint as well as investing in green energy as the most viable solutions.

Western disturbance and destruction of coastal areas, to begin with, are two major by-products of increased earth’s temperature. The reason behind the former issue is the decreased salt content in the sea, which creates distortion in seasonal wind pattern. As a result, countries suffer from natural calamities such as droughts and floods. Also, increased sea level poses a threat because the coastal areas might get submerged with this increased level. The Bahamas, for instance, is at the brink of submergence since the pacific sea is expanding continuously. Apparently, these obstacles if left untreated have the potential to wipe out the human race.

Even though these problems seem intractable, certain solutions are present. Firstly, in order to stop global warming, we have to curb our carbon footprint. By doing so, the environment will have fewer contaminants that will slow down this surge in temperature. Secondly, investing in an alternate source of energy is another feasible solution to combat this issue. Instead of non-renewable sources, humans have to prefer renewable sources with the help of which less pollution will occur that clearly means less chances of climatic destruction. For example, solar cars should be used in place of petrol cars that will not only save the environment but are also more affordable. Hence, these solutions can lessen the effects of global warming in the long run.

In conclusion, although global warming results in massive climatic problems, simple steps are available to tackle such issues. It depends upon humans whether they want to solve them or become a victim of a natural disaster.