Global warming is defined as the gradual increase in earth's temperature due to emission of dangerous gases that are unfavorable for the humans to survive. Although, this phenomenon has been observed from centuries, the world is facing more problems nowadays as compared to the past. This essay will discuss the causes behind this rise and put forward several solutions for this issue.

Two main reasons are behind this rise in global warming. The first is the practice of deforestation carried out for domestic and commercial purposes. Since it is true that forests maintain the environmental balance by releasing oxygen and take-up carbon dioxide from the surroundings, their depletion lead to the imbalance of environment; contributing to increase in warming. For instance, decades ago, 65% of the total area of earth was covered with trees and hence the environmental temperature was always maintained to the low. However, due to decrease in number of plantations, the degrees are now increasing day-by-day. The second factor, linked to the first is overpopulation as forests are cut down in order to provide food and shelter to humans for their existence. For example, it is clear from the results yielded by Environmental Organization that the living needs of ever-expanding population are responsible for the cutting of trees which increases the amount of pollution in the environment in the form of carbon dioxide; rising the earth’s temperature. Thus, these are the two major factors responsible for inclination in global warming.

However, tackling this issue involves the implementation of law by government under to stop the process of unusual deforestation and inspiring the individuals to plant more and more trees. In addition, government should take a strict action to decline the proliferating population. In china, for example, government has implemented a single-child law under which parents are allowed to have only one child throughout their life. And if someone disobeys this strategy, they are sentenced to jail. Thus, government and people both need to take actions in order to protect their lives and stop global warming.

In conclusion, unless efforts are made to shift the public consciousness, this problem will only escalate. In my opinion, handling this issue is challenging but not entirely impossible.