Globalization has brought about more positive economic impacts than negative ones.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It has been said that globalisation has led to great fruitful outcomes compared to the disadvantages it caused. I somehow agreed to this notion which I like to explain in the next paragraphs.

To commence with, globalisation offers enormous benefits to the nations. Firstly, the demand and availability of various goods and services have increased as one could avail any type of product at any place which ultimately removes the location barrier for receiving facilities. secondly, this approach creates competition among counterparts which enable the several organisations to develop or design products better in quality, size, shape than the other competitors. In other words, companies incur huge amount of expenses on advertisements, design, packaging and to make the improved brand image in order to receive attention from the customers while providing the masses what they want which eventually surges the flow of income in the country. For instance, the brands such as Nike, Puma have generated tremendous types of equipment related to shoes and clothes which have been fancy by the individuals due to their unique style and persuade them to pay even high price for that kind of goods and services.

However, this policy might not free from the drawbacks. To start with, the competition which has been produced by the growth and development put heavy pressure on distributors to fabricate resources which are more valuable compared to its counterparts in which issues and disputes might arise, thus the chances of exploitation by the superiors to the inferior markets will be more. For example, the big corporations like Apple and Samsung enjoy a huge monopoly over their packages and exploit inferior brands like Redmi and Oppo which deter them to copy their designs.

To conclude, no doubt many advancements have taken place owing to growth which removes location plague. Although, colossal competition between other organisation generates some troubles related to exploitation and monopoly charged by large companies over smaller one's which further reduce growth and harmony among nations.