Today, the quality of life in large cities is decreasing. Discuss the causes and solutions.

Due to the development of urban areas, where of living of individuals has changed drastically. A major decline is seen in the people's lifestyle during the past few decades. The essay will scrutinize colossal reasons behind it followed by some remedies before venturing a logical conclusion.

One of the major causes for this change is, cities are overcrowded as these are the hubs for various industries. Persons from all over the rural areas come here for different job opportunities because of scarcity of employment in their locality. Another reason behind this problem is damage to environment through air, water, and noise pollution. Pollution is not only caused by industrial waste but also by excess uses of private vehicles. For example, Delhi has the most polluted air in all over the India due to the pollution released from factories and private vehicles. Eventually creating harmful environment for its citizens, which affect their life expectancy. Despite numerous efforts of the government, this situation cannot be controlled.

However, quality of life can be improved if public and authorities come together to fight against these issues. Promoting public transport in cities may inculcate the habit of using buses and local trains rather than using private deals. Do this benchmark cannot be achieved by just circulating government orders, awareness among the public is also required. Adding to this, option of work from home should also be provided to employees wherever is possible in order to control the population of such cities. For instance, during the COVID-19 pandemic, most of the corporate offices were shut down but their employees worked remotely from their hometowns which improved their health along with no loss to the company.

Two encapsulate, better life expectancy is in the hands of human beings. If they do not take preventive measures at this time, it would be harmful for them to survive in the future stages. Government should also take steps to improve the lifestyle in cities by allowing only nature friendly businesses plans, so that life could be better in future.