Some people are of the opinion that children should be rewarded for good behavior. Others think they should be punished for bad behavior. Discuss both views and give your personal opinion and reasons

Due to the less attention of the parents, children are now becoming stubborn and ill mannered. They should be rewarded for their well conduct according to few individuals, while other discord it and believe in scolding them if they do something wrong. This is a matter of debate which will be discussed in subsequent paragraphs before venturing my opinion.

Getting rewards from good deeds inculcate the habit of behaving better with others among the juvenile. However, many parents do not promote such things among their children because they believe it encourage them toward bribes. Though such rewards may make them greedy for things, but it is beneficial for them to learn the things that doing good is always fruitful for them. For example, in eastern countries like India parents and teachers teach younger generation to help each other and respect their values which creates a sense of responsibility towards the society.

Looking from the other side if someone is doing wrong that person should be punished by his guardian. Due to the bad behavior of the youngsters, they might face various difficulties because they do not have that maturity to decide what is right and what is wrong. If they are not punished, they would continue to repeat their mistakes as seen in the recent scenario where parents avoid mistakes of their children and after that regret for not stopping them.

In conclusion, both the aspects have positive and negative features which cannot be ignored while venturing my opinion. I believe in balanced approach of scolding younger generation on their bad behavior whereas rewarding them for their good deeds. Therefore, a better lesson can be taught to them which helps them to grow as a perfect person