Government alone cannot be expected to solve environmental problems. It is also the responsibility of businesses and individuals to help.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One must totally agree that governments alone cannot resolve the ongoing damages to the mother earth. In my opinion, it is the responsibility of every individual and corporations play major role in this. This essay will explain the views in detail.

Companies should run morally than just being legal. Many of these are taking the advantage of loopholes benefitting like evading taxes, releasing toxins and many unethical practises. Industries are heavily using the water and end up releasing danagerous chemicals into oceans, resulting in the death of many organisms and drastic climatic changes. Moreover, they are using plastics and non biodegradabale materials which will take millions of years to dissolve. An excerpt from Harvard mentioned that these corporate companies on an average consume 40% of fresh water resources and release 70% of world toxins. Nation can only set certain rules of framework, but ultimately companies have to follow them considering the damage being done in a morale.

Unfortunately, many of the citizens are throwing trash into oceans and in the public spaces. Human consumption of cosmetics, heavy shopping, shoes, food parcels, and many a things is increasing enormously. Ultimately, these end up being in the roads, ocean or a public place. For instance, research from stanford found that out of every four things bought, only one is necessary. This indicates nearly 75% will end up as garbage. It is practically impossible for the government to monitor where humans irresponsibly throw garbage. This is more of self-responsibility than any rule of law.

To conclude, government can only solve some of the problems by placing certain rules. It is ultimately the corporations and person's moral responsibility which can truly control the damage done to the nature.