You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic.

What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

Write at least 250 words

Ecommerce transactions are increasing day by day. This is impacting the local poducts to a greater extent. This essay discusses the merits and de-merits of buying online and ways to boost the sales of indigenous products.

Transacting online has made our lives easier in many ways. One major benefit is accessibility of goods from anywhere and they are available at cheaper prices too. Moreover, rating systems in many websites helps the customers and companies to understand the product usage and worth. Also, companies can save money and time by avoiding travel.

One must be aware of the flaws of the buying products in these ecommerce platforms. The bigger challenge faced by many is counter feit products. Due to lack of proper regulations to this industry, many are selling without any fear and causing a huge damage. In addition to this many products are being sold with false claims. Often, the dimensions, usability and many other details mentioned are found to be differing from the product recieved. A study in India found that out of every 100 products sold online 10 are either faulty or misrepresented. Hence, one must pay an utmost attention while making any transaction in these platforms.

It is inevitable that online shopping is on the rise, however there are certain issues to be looked upon as mentioned. Local products should ensure their quality standards are on par with the international markets and price range should be competitive. Governments should encourage the regional goods by providing incentives wherever applicable to withstand the online offers. By following this methods, people will be motivated to buy the community commodities.