Some people think that international news is more important than local news. Others argue that local news is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

News play a major role in our lives. Some believe that International media plays a vital role than local information, but it is debatable. This essay will discuss both the arguments and why regional communication is a priority.

World is changing dynamically in many fronts. Every country is interlinked with others in many ways, and regular updates from other parts of the earth play a crucial role. For example, 2008 financial crisis in the USA has shaken the world and impacted across the globe. Companies and people who are aware of this were found to be cautious in their spendings, and helped them in withstanding those tough times compared to others. Also, cheap manufacturing cost techniques in china have almost killed European manufactures. Hence, it is very important to know what is happening around the world.

Regional news helps for a better survival. Threats like floods, viral infections and any imminent threats to a specifc place are known in the community communications only. For instance, Kerala is impacted by floods every year and this will be publicized heavily in that area only. People who are alert can avail the government help and save themselves.

Moreover, news of vaccination for kids will be very specific to the particular city or a town. This tells us how local media is crucial.

To conclude, updates within a community are far important than the global information. This essay discussed the importance of media in the fast paced world and also our surroundings. In my oopinion local news is more important as for any individual survival matters first followed by other necessities.