Government has done enough to educate people the importance of a balanced lifestyle and healthy eating habits

Nowadays, society has witnessed an unprecedented accumulation of material affluence, thus the authority is paying more attention to the living qualities of citizens, including healthy lifestyles. Some individuals reckon that the government fails to bear its responsibility on raising the public’s awareness of living healthy lives, however, I can hardly concur with this opinion and what I state can be substantiated as follows.

To start with, the government has distributed lots of funds to building multiple infrastructures, like gyms, sports fields or other facilities used for building physical fitness. Under the circumstance of fast-paced lives, there is an increasing number of people suffering from mounting pressure generated from excessive workload or school assignments, thus the time can be devoted to doing exercise is diminished in a large extent. However, with these facilities erected by the funds allocated from the government, citizens are enabled to take the advantage of those facilities adjacent to their communities to do more exercises, through which they can possess robust bodies and lay a solid foundation for challenges emerging in their future career paths. For instance, my father, as an eminent architect, is usually occupied with his works, like drawing drafts or erecting models for construction, which does exert detrimental effects on his health. However, with the facilities constructed in our community, my father is capable of going to the gym during his limited spare time, hence, he can get rid of the workload for a while and build up his strengths through accelerating blood circulation and stretching out his arms and legs. This example reveals that the government’s endeavor in building infrastructures to stimulate city dwellers to lead healthy lives has obtained great attainment.

What’s more, the regime also devotes time and energy to awake individuals’ consciousness of healthy lifestyles. Initially, some local governments post a bunch of advertisement in public transits, like bus stations or railway platforms, to propagate the deficiencies of unhealthy habits, such as takeaway food or cigarettes. Meanwhile, in order to engage individuals’ interests in these advertisements, these local governments even pour a large number of funds to design advertisements, involving more novel factors or components related with youngsters’ prevailing trend. Apart from that, the government also launches some other activities to remind city dwellers the significance of healthy lifestyles. For instance, in my university, every month, there are some officers from varieties of departments coming to our school to have a surveillance on our dining hall to ensure that students’ diets are healthy enough without excessive chemical additives. At the same time, they also call upon all students to purchase food based on the comprehensive consideration of the nutrients we ought to take to maintain our bodies’ well-being. Therefore, the government has also spared no efforts to reinforce individuals’ awareness of leading healthy lives with the mentioned above activities.

Admittedly, there are still some firm measures that the authority can take to further encourage city dwellers to improve their healthy habits, nevertheless, there is no denying that the government’s recent commitment in fostering individuals’ healthy habits has made indelible achievements, which should not be ignored.

In a nutshell, the government has taken sufficient measures to educate citizens about the importance of healthy lifestyles through their commitment to building infrastructures and awaking individuals’ consciousness of healthy habits.