A government has a responsibility to its citizens to ensure their safety. Therefore, some people think that the government should increase spending on defence but spend less on social benefits.

To what extent do you agree?

It is a never-ending debate whether a government should invest the taxed money in strengthening strengthing the armed forces to secure nation or on THE welfare of the citizens to help them to improve their quality of life. In my opinion, a healthy and happy community is the backbone of a nation; I am a staunch supporter of this statement. I shall support my stand with valid arguments in the ensuing paragraphs.

Majority of the countries in the world are developing and have a low standard of healthcare and education. Further, lack of schools, low employment rate, and poor housing have made young ones to start earning from a very tender age to support their family monetarily. Thus, keeping the above scenarios in mind the funding generated by taxing people income should be diverted to the people upliftment in different sectors primarily, schooling and technology. In a survey, conducted by the catalysts and researchers it is concluded that majority of the people, especially infants, in the developing countries die because of lack of basic medical care.

Moreover, THE government along with the charities should utilize the money by building schools and health centers. Besides, high authorities should invite the developed countries to invest in long term project and provide funding to multi-national companies to open their offices in their homeland, which will not only generate more vacancies but will improve the economy of the state. Whereas developed countries are concerned, they are the countries which have laboratories for developing ammunitions, and they supply it to developing countries and make huge profits.

To conclude, I would like to say that developing nations should firstly -FIRST target and solve the social issues present in their community, which in turn will improve their economy. Consequently, with a new generation will boom who will have the knowledge and skill to make the borders secure.