Some people think that cities are the best places to live. Others prefer to live in a rural area. Compare the advantages and disadvantages of living in the city to living in the countryside.

While some people agree that living in cities has tremendous job opportunities, others argue that living in villages provide a piece of mind and a healthy lifestyle. This essay will highlight both the benefits and drawbacks that result from such approaches.

On the one hand, there are many advantages of living in a city that is, such as enormous work opportunities for skilled as well as the non-skilled workforce in urban areas. This is to satisfy the demands and requirements of the increasing population in cities. Conversely, because of the high migration rate problems, traffic congestion and crime are at its peak. Besides, the financial gap between poor and rich is prominent. Therefore, lacking a sense of living in a community. To illustrate, the greatest most significant negative impact is prevalent on the amplifying rates of the housing. Thus, people moving to cities have to live in low budgeted houses or homeless.

On the other hand, urban life offers the chance to live in the clean, green, and less populated areas. Furthermore, the food is very less like to be adulterated. Consequently, people are healthier and have a very high life expectancy as compared to city people. In a survey, conducted by a leading newspaper has concluded that the figure for cancer patients is gaining numbers in cities, whereas, the statistics have reduced drastically in villages because of less processed food. Despite many positive sides, the main negative point is that with the increase in the agrarian technology requirement of workers are decreasing, resulting in the unemployment of people.

In conclusion, both large towns and urban areas have some conveniences and drawbacks for its citizens. The living location should ultimately be chosen depending on an individual's base on their professional job. For example, farmer ideally will choose the rural area and on the other hand, IT professionals will prefer to be close to the city center.