The lifestyle of individuals living in cities can be drastically different from those living in the rural areas. While some say that it is important to live in a place that is easily accessible, some say that the quality of life in a remote place is better. In this essay outlines the positive and the negative aspects of living in a city rather than the village.

Undoubtedly, the infrastructure in the cities make it easily accessible to some of the fundamental services such as a health care facilities, transportation, and educational institutions. It is easier to avail a medical treatment for any domestic accidents at home in a city compared to a village. In addition, the cosmopolitan culture in the cities promote a more diverse and inclusive communities. People from diverse cultural, language, and regional back grounds live harmoniously as a community.

However, in a countryside, there is a better quality of life. Considering that agriculture is the primary occupation of the people in villages the environment is not polluted and unadulterated. Because of their lifestyle, people living in villages lead a healthy and stress free life. The luxury of time encourages people to indulge in a lot of community initiates and builds a strong relationship.

In conclusion, although there are many advantages to living in a city, the lifestyle does have an impact on the health of individuals. The government must take adequate measures to provide employment opportunities by encouraging small scale cottage industries in village to ensure people don not migrate to cities. It is also imperative that all the primary facilities are accessible to everyone irrespective of the place they live in.