First impressions are important. Some people think that doing well in interviews is the key to securing the position.

To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, in cut-throat competitive world corporate industries are hiring multitalented employees who can represent them globally. There are many people who believe that an interviewee qualifies for a job not only because he has relevant degrees or experience but it is the first impression. I agree that body language and manners do play a major role in creating an influence over the interviewer.

To begin with, body language portrays how optimistic a person is if hired to work on the company’s role. This is because straight shoulders and eye contact states that a person has confidence in his abilities, will cope-up with the work building stress and still have a good rapport with his colleagues. For instance, in a survey conducted by a job portal site named Monster.com got the highest votes from the human resource that they would prefer to hire an employee with a positive approach over extra degrees. As a result, employers are willing to arrange additional trainings to the new joiner to include them quickly in the flock for potential results.

Furthermore, an interviewee dressing style and etiquettes displays professionalism and suitability to present company on the global platform. The reason for this is that in today’s world a company has clients present all over the world. Hence, when an employee travels to client’s office their behavioural presentation will either land a company with a potential customer or lose a business deal irrespective of the fact from where or for how many years they have studied in university. As a consequence, company has to analyse very sharply about the credibility’s of an employee before hiring.

To conclude, due to globalization and marketing company profile an employee has to take into account the optimistic nature and presentation skill of the new joiner over the candidate with degrees.