The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

As the technology and economy advanced, people's anticipation changed from fulfilling fundamental supplements and adequate commodities to going further with higher life quality. It's widely known that not only does physical acquirement matter, but mental need is joint. Therefore, government is obliged to invest into both art and public service in my perspective.

Besides that the nurturing influence on individual, art can exert positive influence on society subliminally and in depth, which can't be reached when it comes to simply public refinement. Surprisingly, it is these art work, which born during specific era, that was able to tear up unstoppable tide which nothing can defect. In the late middle age, renaissance sprouting in Italy, blossomed and revealed the darkness and tortures via paintings, poetry, sculpture, etc. Renaissance awakened people to the light of liberty and humanity. Nowadays, Art is politic to social extent. It trumpets the ideology in a more tender and impressive way, comparing to the old tools like news.

Contrary to the view deeming art as pure money consumption, art is super potential to creat money and be commercial. It's said that Web 3.0 comes and NFT is an undoubted hit. We can see the trend that art would be a vortex pump in this brand-new mode. While art have interrogated into contemporary lifestyles, it's time for public service to keep up with that.