The government should pay to the parents of very young children, so that one of them can stay at home and look after their children.

What do you think are the pros and cons of this policy? Justify your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Money has always been a crucial element to spend a good life. As the family grows, need of money also arises. In order to fullfil monitory requirements, government should provide funds to the parents of young children, enabling one of them to stay at home and take care of their children. This essay will discuss advantages and disadvantages of this policy with examples.

Firstly, young children need extra care and supervision of their parents. Unfortunately, due to the high inflation, parents find it difficult to meet the expenses of their family. Therefore, they both tend to earn more money to bear the expenses of life. As a result, they could not spend better time with their children. Government support in terms of funding will allow one of the partner to be with the young ones and give attention to them. This model is followed in develop countries like UK and USA. Government is bound to give sufficient amount to the parents of young children till certain age.

On the other hand, this sort of support might turn people lazy. Rather than going out to work, they probably try to utilize g government provided funds for their own needs. In this way, they will not be able to contribute in the well-being of the society. Furthermore, considering the increase in the population, under develop countries like India and Pakistan will not be able to adopt this policy. In order to curb this negative side, government can build up children care centers for the young children instead of providing financial support to the parents.

Like any other government policy, aforementioned policy also has pros and cons. However, it can be handled with proper planing.