Governments give lots of support to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been spent better elsewhere. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that states bodies misuse a lot of taxpayers money which can be used elsewhere. This essay states that many artists will not be able to work without government support, while I feel that money should be used for public health care, which requires it more.

On the one hand, it is difficult to generate profits from arts, and if the government does not support them, it will lead to the closure of all theatres and cinemas in the country. The government must support them as it helps to provide entertainment for the public. For example, in India every summer, there are multiples concerts organized and which will not be possible without the financial backing of local bodies. However, I believe these programs have become quite popular and can generate their funds.

On the other hand, the public medical care system is in distress because of lack of funding. In other words, the government should allocate more amount of money as human life is more critical compared to the financing in the entertainment sector. The additional inflow of funds will assist them to purchase state-of-art equipment and technologies for hospitals. For example, AIIMs in India have been requesting the government to support additional monetary funds to help for the shortage of medical staff and beds in the hospital. I believe that increasing the funding of the public medical system is quintessential.

In conclusion, although the artist provides entertainment for the public and cannot perform with funds, it is important to invest in the public health care system as it is far more essential.