Governments should focus their spending on public services rather than on arts such as music and painting. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays people are divided on the issue of budget allotment to recreational activities. Advocates are of the view that government should allocate more funds for transportation and community welfare instead of Vocational courses. It is very perplexing to choose one over other. However, I strongly agree that public services are more imperative as compared to counterpart. This essay intends to elucidate this in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, strong network of public services like transportation leads to economic growth of the nation. This is because of the reason that most of the companies established their headquarters in countries which has good transportation infrastructure for employees and transfer of products from one location to other. Therefore, number of job opportunities are increased which result in more number of humankind passing tax to the state administration. Therefore, government gets more funds to spend on other activities. To justify this, a recent study by London University reveals that good infrastructure of a nation attract sixty percent more investment as compared to countries with poor road system. Therefore, public transportation is the major contributor to financial growth of the country apart from other benefits.

Furthermore, there are numerous benefits for the men and women of rewarding welfare services. Firstly, Healthcare Centre build up by the government provide effective treatment at low cost that helps to save the people from ill-effect of diseases. Secondly, the playgrounds are the best gifts for offspring in order to bring up the sports spirit in them. Also, it leads to sound health and mind in them. Thirdly, individuals get the chance to socialize themselves in the community homes where people organize the parties and functions to celebrate their achievements with others. Last but not the least, public transportation services; buses, trains and metros are the only means to an end to curb the pollution caused by private vehicles.

To recapitulate, the aforementioned argument provide plausible statements in favour of diverting more funds towards welfare services as compared to counterpart. Therefore, government should increase the budget towards this segment and even attract foreign investment to provide better public services.