Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent years, problems of transportation are increased tremendously. Many countries are now looking alternate methods to resolve these issues. Few of them have successfully implemented other massive transportation systems, like, Japan. I believe that spend more money on other arrangements like trains is useful. The are two main reasons underlying for my opinion. First, it eases the road traffic congestion. Second, investments in other infrastructures will increase job opportunities.

Chock-a-block traffic is the foremost issue raise in every country. Most of them are suffering from worst traffic jams, especially, in peak hours, where the traffic is literally crawling, like in my country, Pakistan. To remove this problem, it is necessary to invest money in railways. There are couple of reasons behind this. First, it reduces number of vehicles on the roads. Second, it aids in diminishing encroachments in traffic rules. Also, most nationals prefer travelling by train because they like the sight-seeings from windows. Other travel because they reach to their destinations early before time.

In addition to that, focusing on creating new ways of transportation help the economy of any country to flourish. Many unemployed people would have opportunities to earn money for them and feeding extra mouths of his family. Such projects last for at least couple of years which means employees would not need to worry for employments. Afterwards, these systems require maintenance. Therefore, workforce still require to keep this department moving in smoother way.

At the conclusion of my essay, railways play significant role. It reduces traffic on the roads which means cars and tramps passengers have more ways to travel. It also avoids unnecessary stoppage on traffic lights. Railway organisation give employment opportunities thus, help individuals to grow and their society as a whole.