The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the increasing numbers of obese citizens are keeping the hospitals busier than ever before to treat their medical problems. Many people believe that implementing additional sport classes in the primary education is an excellent solution to this problem. This essay completely agrees with the idea of adding further sport courses in academics to keep students fit and healthy from childhood. The essay will discuss firstly, how students get benefitted from sports and then, address the necessity of promoting healthy life style.

To begin with, Sport activities in the school are extremely essential for the overall development of children, therefore, many schools are hiring professional athletes to educate sports. Training under professional coach ensures students are motivated and engaged in games. As a result of this, they build stamina and endurance, it helps to maintain healthy body weight which will help them wards off diseases associated with obesity. For example, a survey from The Times reported that people engaged in intensive sports since school days tend to have lower risk of heart related diseases.

The current generation is in dire need of maintaining healthy life style as most of the work nowadays is a desk job, which involves sitting in front of computers for hours. The lack of physical movement or walking at work places is the main reason associated with gaining weight, thus, it is important to do at least 30 minutes of exercise such as walking, running, or cycling. Considering side effects of this working culture, many organizations around the world are encouraging employees to use bicycle to commute to the work. This is certainly a positive a way of improving public health

In conclusion, to solve the problem of large number of obese population and their health treatments, it is recommended for the future generation to have more sports classes and exercising activities in their schools to remain fit and healthy in life.