Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is argued by some that the youth phase of life is the most joyous, while others believe that the adulthood makes life more delighted, even though it involves significant accountability. This essay agrees that adulthood is the best time of life as one can truly recognise their achievements in this phase. The essay will discuss first, how teenage life is dependent and then mention, adulthood is true cheerful phase of life.

To begin with, it is agreed that adolescent years are the most secured years of one’s life as majority of kids are enrolled in schools and are well nurtured back home. In this phase, they are well protected, their needs are taken care of, and most of the wishes are fulfilled by loving parents. However, they are completely dependent on their families for almost everything they want and they have to take permission for their inside as well as outside activities. For example, teens have to get approval from parents before inviting their friends at home or to watch a movie in a theatre. There is no doubt that this phase is joyous, but the significant reliance on families and lack of freedom makes it less enjoyable than adulthood.

On the other hand, when a person becomes an adult and makes a living on their own, that feeling of self supporting is extremely enjoyable. It is that time of life when a person can truly enjoy the things they want to do without parent’s financial support and approval. For example, many people get emotional talking about their experience of buying a first car or a house. Although being adult is challenging because of work and other financial needs, however, I personally believe achieving career goals relieves true happy moments of life which can only be experienced in this phase.

In conclusion, adolescent years are dependent years of one’s life, whereas grown up life leads into achieving career goals and living desired happy life.