The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in school curriculum

to what extinct do you agree?

Obesity has been gaining a great deal of attention across the globe. Most importantly, the issue has been a bone of contention among healthcare specialists and economists regarding its impact on the existing healthcare system. Some people believe the key way to tackle this challenge is to initiate physical education in the school syllabus. I agree entirely with the school of thought, and it seems that including theoretical and practical knowledge on health, sport, and essential exercise in the school curriculum would be the best way to curb it.

To minimize the challenge of obesity and its ultimate effect country’s health facility, initiating a theoretical subject on health, sport, and essential exercise in the school syllabus would be an excellent long-term approach. This is simply because the student will be able to understand the deep insight of health, which allow them to lead a healthy life such as consuming a nutritious diet, waking up early in the morning, practicing fundamental exercise and the like, making popular lifestyle among youngsters. Therefore, having such a long-term initiative will curb this trend of obesity and reduces its detrimental effect on our existing treatment system.

Practicing sports and basic exercise on school premises, as a part of the physical education program, will be vital to eradicating the overweight challenge. This is mainly because of doing regular exercise, the student will be kept fit both mentally and physically. This will lead them to avoid a sedentary lifestyle directly linked to obesity and many severe life-threatening diseases such as diabetes, hypertension and so on, reducing pressure on existing healthcare systems. In China, for example, practicing primary exercise in school is mandatory for every student to keep fit. As a result, the number of obese people in China in 2020 was only 0.05%. Therefore, having such a program in school syllabi is the most effective way to prevent health burdens.

In conclusion, to combat the growing challenge of being overweight and its impact on the healthcare provider, the inclusion of physical education in school curriculum by the government as a long-term approach, would be the most effective way