A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs including uses for food and researchDisc

the world witnessed a lot of diverse changes in the 21st century. One such important is humanity matters which has influenced many changes in people's mindsets. As a result, there are many people suppose that humans should stop exploiting animals for their own interest, yet, the role of animals in providing foods and contributing to many outstanding kinds of research which are believed to be irreplaceable by a few people.

There are many reasons to disagree with the term of exploiting animals. Firstly, It is brutally cruel and non-sense to hunt down animals for their body parts such as skins or horns for medical uses; meanwhile, there are no true evidences that these parts have any medical use. Secondly, similarly to our humans, animals also have emotion which has been proven through a lot of experiences. They are hurt when their skin is removed, fear when they are put in a cage, and sad when their children are captured. we should put ourselves in their shoes to understand that our small happiness was triggered by someone miserable. Finally, many animals such as pangolins and rhinoceros are now on the risk of extinction due to excessive exploitation. Losing these animals means violating the food chain and losing the natural balance.

On the flip side, those who oppose the above idea, usually emphasize the animal role in supplying food and researching. Most of our nowadays drugs were tested on monkeys or chimpanzees which share a similar DNA structure with humans. Without these creatures, our only alternative is to test on our humans which is even less humanity. Besides, animals are one of the main food supply in our daily meal. Without them, our humans could suffer from the food shortage because not all places on earth could grow plants.

To recapitulate, It is totally wrong to exploit animals for our purposes, yet, to some extent, our daily life still relies on animals. Personally, depending on purposes, we should consider whether this method of exploiting animals should be remained or considered to be legal or not. For motivations such as decoration or medicine without any proof, the behavior of exploiting should be prohibited.