A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

Although such topics, in all likelihood, will never yield a consensual agreement, a constructive argument on

treating animals with all due respect can lead to thought-provoking discussions. My view is that irrespective of the number of arguments that exists, we must preserve them and not use them for our selfish leisure. Through the course of this essay, I shall put forth all the points and calculations to support my viewpoint by considering both the sides of the argument.

To begin with, animals are brutally treated to earn monetary benefits by utilizing them in varied ways. Imagine the pain caused to them mentally and emotionally, but we ignore it because they cannot complain. To illustrate, people train animals to perform in Circus, Zoo and Parks.

Secondly, we have forgotten our moral values and sense of responsibilities towards these faunas. The Hindus have worshiped cows since the ancient days, but today are killing and slaughtering them for our selfishness.

Adding to this, all the animals must have the right to survive and thrive independently. Animals are deprived of Jungles without thinking about the pain they undergo, when they are separated from their loved ones. There are many social bodies that are fighting for these rights on behalf of the animals.

I see that there is equally potential evidence to support the arguments I have provided and hence my opinion is that animals must not be used to cater our needs; however, they deserve to be treated like us. For a great environmental cause, I am inclined to believe that, we must always try to preserve all the animals on this planet, as they are not much different than us.