A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Give reasons from your own experience and examples where relevan

People are calling into challenge the exploitation of animals by individuals. While some advocate the idea that animals prove beneficial for ecosystem and their right is in equal measure with humans, others dismiss the idea because they think can satisfy numerous requirements such as research and consumption. Both sides of the argument present rational ideas, which will be elaborated.

One the one hand, the supporters of animals’ rights put forward some compelling reasons to justify their point of view. To begin with, animal is an integral part of the nature and have similar biological complexity feeling like mankind. It has been shown, having experimented on laboratories, they feel the same amount of suffering and loss as humans do. Therefore, it would be unfair for humankind to abuse them. Moreover, humans are not compelled to kill animals so as to meet their needs of food. In fact, many people choose a vegetarian diet for moral or health reasons. From their perspective, a healthy diet is possible without eating animals’ meat. Green vegetables and fruit also provides people with all the nutrients and vitamins that they need, and in turn, will reduce the risk of health problems like contagion risk.

On the other hand, the opponents assert that the benefits accruing from utilization of animals are by no means negligible. The most compelling argument justifying their assertion is that animals experimenting helps to advance medical and scientific knowledge. In other words, researches can lay the groundwork for finding new treatments and save mankind' lives. Furthermore, the people who are accustomed to consume meats argue that animals are below humans in the food chain and it absolutely is acceptable for us to slay them for our nutritional needs. From their point of view, eating vegetables with poor nutritional values instead of meat is a threat to humans’ health.

To conclude, logical points on both sides; although some people argue killing animals for research and food is necessary, I am of the opinion that eliminating animals is completely unethical work and should be banned by governments.