The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.Do you agree or disagree?

It's often argued that, with the advent rise in the purchases using the internet will lead to store's shutdown in the coming future. I completely disagree with this argument, many prefer love's to shop locally instead of buying online because neither they can see or feel the product.

It's true that shopping online provide's us the various option's to buy online conveniently without going anywhere from the place you are, but, in-terms of safety, it's not the best way. We can be easily tricked in many forms. For example, one of my friend wanted to buy a laptop online and browsed many websites to buy it for a discounted price than the local market offers. He landed into a site which has very nice user interface and the banner of the site says forty percent all over the products they sell. He felt something is fishy and purchased it offline in the companies outlet. He was very happy to try many models and chosen a product he desired.

But buying from dealers or local shops is not always possible because they may lack in selling the new arrivals or rare selling products. For example, a year back I thought of purchasing shoes from a famous brand. But, that model is barely available in the market because of its low production. I have contacted many dealers and stores throughout city i am residing and no where the footwear is available. Later I started to search online and luckily found them in companies official site. I have spoken with the customer care to confirm the authenticity and purchased them with a lesser price tag than my budget.

To conclude, Many believe that purchasing product from the local shops is always comfortable to try than buying online. Even though, the percentage of people buying online may increase due to the ease and availability, It will not lead to the closing of all the stores either in cities or towns.