Internet blessed modern humans with all kind of luxury and easiness. Similar to other aspect, Internet's effect has been seen widely seen in our shopping habits. Increase in online buying may affect normal shops in areas drastically but I feel that the need of such shops will never end.

Buying things online is easier, cheaper. However, there are benefits and consequences for every facility. Though online shopping allures us with various offers and advantages, but time consumption is always a concerned factor. Moreover, online shopping did not reach to all the strata of our society and still some section of mass will heavily rely on shops in town and cities.

For example, if we need to buy daily groceries we need to be dependent on our local shops in cities and towns. Because shopping daily groceries atleast takes a day to reach our homes. One more concern regarding shopping live is that, one cannot test the products in human which we can always check multiple times during shopping offline. Exchange of faulty products online is full of mess where customer needs to complain and waits for refund or exchanged items. Such events are not possible if we shop offline.

In conclusion, I feel the need of shops in our towns and cities will never end though can get affected with the increase progress of technologies and internet usages. Nowadays, creation of more shopping malls with extravagant infrastructure and facilities for consumers shows that the need for shopping offline will never be degrade to the level of shut down. The demand for local shops was always there and will be.