The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in town and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that if the number of e-shopping increases, all stores in cities will be closed one day. Although this trend with bright about convenient for customers, I believe that the disappearance of all shops is unlikely.

Many customers need to touch the products which they want to purchase. Even though websites provide customers with both high-quality photos and comprehensive descriptions, these demanders would tend to observe the quality on their own. Even for some goods such as clothing, it is necessary to try a variety of cloth. Take women as an example; they prefer to compare different types of dresses by touching the texture and matching them with their skin complexion.

Another reason why I doubt that all shops will fade away is that some people consider shopping as a way of entertaining and pleasure. At present, a majority of malls offer a wide options range from cinemas, theme parks, swimming pools to playgrounds for children. By closing these stores, not only will these people be deprived of these lavish entertainments, but also they will not enjoy the pleasure of spending money on their desired products. Furthermore, though many people suggest that online shopping has the same pleasure, I think many people would choose the real and hands-on experience.

In conclusion, while some may argue that all shops will disappear one day if online shopping grows at the current rate, I believe that still customers will select to feel products by their hands and benefit from a huge number of facilities in shopping malls.