The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argue that in future mortars and bricks shop in villages and cities may shutdown as people will usually shop online. I disagree with this notion and I firmly believe that people will often use shops near by their location to shop items that they need as we can see and judge the product quality and also can get products which are needed urgently.

The main reason why I think people will often buy products from nearby shop is because they can test and check the product in offline stores whereas presently their is no such arrangement for online shop. This means that if a person is in need of clothes then he can go to nearest retail outlet and can try clothes over there as well as can decide which pair of clothes suits him the best. However in online store we have to purchase first and if doesnot fits us well or appear good on us then may be we have to return them and again place a new order. This is quite frustrating some times. Take for example amazon.in, apparels sold on this site appear to be fantastic in images. However when one order and the product is delivered, It is often found that products actually doesnot reflect same as shown in picture and sometimes the quality of clothes are also quite inferior. So shopping online for certain products cannot replace offline market.

Another reason is when we need a product urgently, we cannot shop online as the delivery of products takes some days to reach our place. Take for example medicine. 1mg.com is very popular website which sell allopathy, homeopathy and ayurvedic medicine online. However it takes atleast three days to deliver their products. Therefore a person who is in urgent need of medicine cannot wait for such long time. People in this case will usually buy this medicine from nearby chemist who usually keep stocks of such medicine.

In my opinion, due to increase in popularity of online store, physical store will not vanish because still online store has some drawbacks such we cannot see products and judge their quality and more importantly in urgency we have to shop from local stores.