The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Today, online shopping becomes a trend for both vendors and customers, because not only is it convenient, but also it gives people the opportunity to have easy access to various items. Hence due to these advantages, a flock of people holds that this kind of shopping will replace shops and malls. But I disagree with this view and I will explain why.

From a psychological point of view, shopping is a common and effective remedy. Some people do only window shopping in order that they can release their stress and tension while doing window shopping cannot make a profound contribution to this matter. Besides that, most of the malls provide recreational facilities including ample parking, game centers, restaurants and so forth turning these markets as an entertaining spot for all families’ members. As a result, families have a chance to satisfy all their members’ desires in one place simultaneously.

When it comes to online shopping, a host of websites are not reliable enough for several reasons. Firstly, a cohort of people is pessimistic about online privacy conditions because of stories they heard about identity theft and cybercrime. Furthermore, in some cases, despite the fact that people pay high costs for the best items, they will receive commodities having low qualities or impaired. Hence, they prefer shops to touch and test objects. Secondly, items bought online take at least two days to deliver. However, going to stores and shopping centers, people can buy whatever and whenever they want without any prediction.

In conclusion, from my point of view, although online shopping is common nowadays, it has some downsides making it impossible to alternate real store and shops in future.