the growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.

Thanks to techonological advances, we have spawned numerous products such as computers and the Internet, and thus altered our lifestyles completely. The demand for online shopping is also growing rapidly. Some people argue that the growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing, but I strongly disagree. There are plenty of reasons why I hold negative attitude towards this opinion, and I would explore only a few primary ones here.

The main problem with this argument is that it ignores the basic fact that not all products and services can be done via the Internet. For example, we need to drive our cars to auto repair shops or car wash places in person. it is impossible that online shopping can replace all physical stores which provide this kind of services.

Another reason can be seen by every person is that for some products, people are more likely to see and feel in person instead of reading the descriptions online. Based on my personal experiences, it is hard to tell the size of furniture by just watching the pictures online. Besides, some products maybe too valuable to be shipped, such as diamond rings. I will never choose my engagement rings by shopping online picture.

Furthermore, online shopping saves time for people who don't like drive to shops. But still, there are many people who enjoy shopping in stores with friends. A recent research shows that shopping togehter is a good way to keep good friendship.

In a word, online shopping is convenient for some people, but not suitable for every product and service. Therefore, there is no need to worry that the growth of online shopping will lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.