The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.

Do you agree or disagree?

The increase in demand of online shopping will result in a day when all shops in towns and cities would close. In my opinion, online shopping would not result in closing local shops.

Activities like shopping has increased drastically over the last decade with the introduction of online shopping. People, with advancement of technology are becoming lazy day by day and prefer to have everything delivered to them. People can now choose the product at just a click from all these online platforms. These platforms not only provide varied price range but also provides different variety of options at just one click. Also, online shopping is becoming popular with each day as people are getting more busy with their work that they do not have time to check different shops for their products.

However, to believe that online shopping would result in closing of shops in town and cities is incorrect in my view. Platforms like flipkart, amazon, shopclues and many more are nothing but shops in the internet. These platforms display products on their platform and when consumer purchases a product, the delivery executive purchases these items from the local shops. Also, people tend to shop from malls and big branded shops but ignore the local or small shops. These online portals provide local shop a means to market themselves to the consumers.