Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness. You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with example and relevant evidence.

happiness in life is vital to our daily lives and it helps us get through the day and make us wake up in the morning. There is no barometer to scale how much a person is happy in that moment. However, I believe happiness is mostly misunderstood in the minds of the people and they often associate with other human feelings, which are similar in some manner. First, I will define my definition of happiness and then go on to explain the important factor to achieving the real happiness.

our brain produces different set of chemicals, when its subjected to different emotional outcomes or situations. For instance, according to medical science, winning lottery or getting lots of money, produces dopamine chemical in our brain, which creates an instant gratification to human mind. The same chemical (dopamine) is released in our brain when a person do drugs, or have sexual encounter. people often times associate such moments to happiness, whereas, these moments never last and a person become un happy after a certain period of time.

Three factors are most crucial in achieving the true happiness in life. Firstly, having loved ones around gives you contend and satisfaction in your daily routine. Secondly, having a long term goal provides you a positive perspective of the world, in addition to this, it gives you sense of purpose in life which, eventually gives you happiness. Lastly, to do a daily work keeps you occupied in your daily life and keeps the negative thoughts at bay. Thus, your daily job plays a vital role in deciding your happiness.

In conclusion, I believe instead of running to find materialistic things in life, one should consider keeping their family, work and goals close to the heart to achieve true joy of life.