Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while others think it is essential to learn history.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Diverging opinions have been voicing over, whether history should be taught to masses or if its a waste of money and time.I believe past teaches an important lesson, if one is wise enough to learn from it.In this essay, i will discuss the pros and cons of studying history as a subject and then will share my own thoughts about it.

it is said that "history repeats itself if people tend not to learn from it"; Which means that past experiences aware us the repercussions of certain experiences or events if they are repeated consciously or otherwise.For instance, events of rise in far-right movements is a new phenomena for a person who has not studied history.While, the student of history will tell you that these movements rise from time to time and therefore certain measures should be put in place to curb it in its adolescence.history not only helps in political science but gives us an invaluable perspective and knowledge about medical science.For instance, many famous scientists studied their predecessor's scientific experiments and perfected them to take marvelous leaps in medical science.

On the other hand, some people believe that teaching history bores person and doesnt reap any benefits in any shape and form.In addition to it, a large number of resources are utilized to document past events and therefore these resources are better utilized in research or other fields of science for the betterment of human kind. The aforementioned argument is weak since past events saves us from repeating the mistakes and obviously helps in saving financial cost to a large degree.

To sum up, i believe teaching history as a subject to people not only serve us in our daily life but teaches us the incomprehensible lessons in different fields of studies.