Some people believe school children should be given multiple short vacations, while others believe they should get one long vacation. Give the advantages of both and express your own point of view.

Diverging opinions have been voicing over, whether multiple short or one long vacation is beneficial for their well-being. I personally believe that one long break from school, is more advantageous rather than having short holidays couple of times. In this first I will explain both sides of the argument and then will prove my point of view with examples.

vacations for children inherently means trying to learn new skills, which are unorthodox in nature when compared to school studies.one can never fully grasp or train his new skills unless he or she is not given enough time to practice it without the interruption. this therefore can only be achieved through long summer or winter breaks regardless of the skill or the hobby a child has picked on. For instance, a part-time job or learning a guitar, both activities require persistence and sheer determination for a longer period of time, to completely master them.

On the other hand, some people argue that children’s progress should be monitored during the holidays.Furthermore, these people argue that since children are afraid of humiliation and consequences, if they under-perform in their vacations, this therefore gives them the unwanted motivation to learn new skills in their spare time.

However, no studies has ever proven the claim, that regular short vacations are more useful to children. On the contrary, we have thousands of examples of successful people who learned a great deal in their summer breaks, whether by learning new skills or starting a garage business through humble beginnings. Steve jobs is the prime example to be noted here, who had ample time in his summer college to invest his creative ability in his side venture.

In conclusion, I believe that students should be given the conventional longer holidays to nurture their creative ability by letting them learn new things.