Some people believe school children should be given multiple short vacations, while others believe they should get one long vacation. Give the advantages of both and express your own point of view.

Vacations are the most awaited and enjoyable period of school life. These days students plan well in advance the activities, they are going to do during vacations. some people think that there should be many short-term vacations, while other thinks that there should be only one long-term vacation and I agree with the later group of people.

To begin with, one long vacation means, there are not multiple breaks from school thus no distraction from studies more than once. Moreover I believe that long vacations could be spent more appropriately then short vacations. In long vacations, students could join a skill development programs such as swimming or learning foreign language, which is not possible in short-duration vacations. For example, I joined advanced mathematics course during my long holidays that further helped me to score good marks in my school exams.

However, there are some advantages of short-duration vacations. The main advantage of such holiday pattern is less gap in studies as compared to long holidays. Also the students are aware that their school will start soon, they are well prepared and spent their vacations in a balanced way unlike long vacations, when students forget to do studies considering the long days for school restart.

In my opinion, one long holiday is beneficial for all of us, whether students, parents, teachers or school. one long holiday means more family time thus many days to spent quality time together. Furthermore, one holiday during a session means only one time distraction or gap from school studies unlike multiple small holidays.

To sum up, holidays are meant for refreshments and in my opinion long holidays give us better opportunities to spent them decently either with families or learning new skill in comparison to short vacations.