Having more money and less free time is better than earning less money and having more free time. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Some people argue that excellent finances are worthy despite of shortage of time. While the others believe that money cannot compensate the lack of free time. In this essay, I will consider both sides of the argument and then I will give my own opinion on the matter.

First, supporters of the opinion of making money no matter what might have insisted that the money could help to solve many issues and improve significantly the quality of a person’s life. Thus, a fortune may it feasible to have a good education, health care, quality food as well as own fashionable houses, cars and whatever. In addition, in terms of vacation, a better financial position lets individuals to spend their holidays in the best resorts of the world, while those who have free time with less currency would probably stay at home or purchase the cheapest holiday destinations.

Nevertheless, there is possible to make an opposite view that money cannot buy the time. It is too precious for being traded for money. At the end of the day, our happiness consists of time, which we spend with our beloved people rather than at work. As well as this, there is no money in the world, which can buy a smile on a child’s face when their parents are playing with them. In addition, having more time greatly contributes in a person’s development. For instance, they can attend foreign language classes or study arts that enriches their lives and makes it happier.

In conclusion, both sides of the argument have their merits. On the balance, however, I suppose that people should not prioritize the money over free time. Meanwhile, having enough funds for decent living is also important and we should pay attention to it as well.