In modern society, the governments assume responsibility to provide all people with healthcare services. However, the issue of payment has been still controversial, with some people claim that such measures should be free of charge. Personally, I agree entirely with this idea, and I will discuss the reasons in this essay.

To begin with, as an extremely effective taxation system has been adopted to levy, for example, income tax, sales tax, and inheritance tax on community dwellers, they expect the government to set up funds for wide-ranging healthcare. This means that no extra payments need to be paid for constructing health-related infrastructures, and tutorial programs to nurture well-trained doctors and nurses. Furthermore, if local authorities expended as much as possible of nation`s healthcare, not only would the general public benefit, but rather there would be overwhelmingly long-term benefits for the government. As the exorbitant costs of modern medicines may be prohibitive in less affluent families, without sufficiently subsidized health-related facilities, they might suffer significantly from devastating disorders, making an obvious obstacle against economic growth.

Of course, I do appreciate some opponents who argue that not only can the government afford all the expenses involved due to its limited natural resources, and thus financial constraints. They add that by focusing only on this topic, we may run the risk of neglecting an extensive variety of services such as transportation, education, and employment. Nevertheless, without a healthy population with an appropriate life expectancy, investment funds on such realms might be undisputedly unwise.

Given these arguments, it seems reasonable to conclude that an efficient taxation system provides policymakers with a reserve of funds to be allocated for subsidized healthcare which surely brings enormous benefits for both the state and inhabitants, particularly poor families, as long as other fundamental needs have been supported by the authorities.