Healthcare should always be funded by governments, and it should be always be free for people to use.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this idea?

healthcare funding is a well-known and much-discussed issue especially in the western world, although effects of it can be seen on developing nations. The issue is not entirely straightforward and arguments can also be made against the idea. This essay will discuss both sides of the view and will give a concluding view.

On the one hand those who support the healthcare policies cite various benefits, it can bring to an Individual. Firstly, these policies provide a new lease of life mainly to the old age people because of their inability to pay higher prices for medicines, hospital charges and daily checkups. In addition to this, the majority of hospitals are a part of this plan, which provide cashless service to patients. For instance, as per a recent study conducted by health department, $10,345 per person per week was spent in 2016. Furthermore, proponents of this policy claims that these policies can improve the life expectancy of people mainly senior citizens.

However, opponents of healthcare plan argued that it can incur an additional expense, which could have a deterimental effect on healthcare budget and can stifle economic growth of a nation. For instance, Trump on his first day at office repealed and replaced the Obamacare policy act, which was aimed at providing free healthcare to all Individuals.

Overall it seems that, healthcare funding should be continued by the government, while looking for alternative ways to tackle and overcome this problem.