Healthcare should always be funded by governments, and it should be always be free for people to use. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this idea?

Medicinal services ought to dependably be supported by governments, and it ought to be dependably be free for individuals to utilize. The issue is not entirely straight forward, and arguments can also be made against the idea. In this essay, a debate will be discussed and, given a concluding view.

On the one hand, those who support the idea of providing medicinal services free of cost to individuals, cite various benefits it can bring to an Individual. Firstly, Government provides people with low income an accessibility to high cost medicines, which can be a burden on their monthly expenses. For Instance, U.S government spends about $10,345 per person per week on healthcare, reported by state department. Furthermore, It provides a sense of security especially to an old age people when it comes to managing finances solely from pension.

On the other hand, opponents of this view point out that providing free healthcare to people would bring a catastrophic affect on the economy. Firstly, there are chances that it can increase the healthcare budget of government, and can cause government to impose tax on the working class. As a result, it creates an enforceable effect which seems to be a penalty for working class which left them with no savings. For instance, U.S government repealed and replaced the Obamacare policy in 2017 which affected the lives of hundreds of thousands of insured people.

Overall, it seems reasonable that medicinal services should always remain free to people. In order to compensate for the loss, government can think of forming an alliance with private insurance companies in lieu of tax exemption.