A healthy person is often described as someone who has a good diet, get lots of exercises and avoids stress.

What do people do to stay healthy in your country?

The whole world is becoming health conscious and as a result, the people opting for appropriate calories' intake, different forms of workout and, the retreats. To become and stay healthy is a lifestyle and it is embodied all the aspects of one's day to day routine.

Different countries' dwellers have their respective way of living and eating habits which mainly influence their health. One cannot be healthy only because he/she exercises rather it also depends on the diet he/she takes. These healthy habits and active lifestyle directly results in the average increase of lifespan. Most of the developed countries in the world have a higher average life expectancy compared to developing nations. The prime reason for this advantage is an active lifestyle which involves proper nutrition in the food, exercise or some sort of activity and shunning the stress. While the problems of the underdeveloped world are mainly food related, as a result, children are having stunt growth.

I belong to a developing nation and people are adapting to the healthy behaviors. The government is actively spreading awareness about the importance of the workout through different media channels. There is also a sharp increase in the availability of public parks equipped with modern facilities which are the manifestation of shifting preferences to be healthy.

Most of the women and children visit parks and sports facilities whereas the youth opt for traditional sports like wrestling, pole climbing, and rope stretching. The older people prefer to walk and help the youth in the fields to stay active. Furthermore, the intake of proper food is also becoming popular and many in my own circle started to avoid carbonated drinks and foods which are too sweet.