Higher salary is more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays many contentious articles can be seen in research magazines which provide alluring arguments on higher salaries and job satisfaction. It is true that higher salaries are more important than job satisfaction. In the below paragraphs I will elucidate with relevant examples in support of my opinion.

Since modern societies are becoming more materialistic and money oriented it forces people to make a difficult choice of choosing higher salaries even when they are unhappy with the job they are doing. Due to their materialistic attraction and for providing a better lifestyle to their families some people take up high paying jobs. In India, a recent survey was carried out in which around 80 per cent of people voted in the favour of higher salaried jobs since they put forward many alluring reasons like better lifestyle, materialistic wishes.

Similarly, on the other hand, it can be seen as a common trend where people from third world countries are immigrating to first world countries in search of better-paying jobs instead of job satisfaction. In recent survey conducted in India many skilled immigrants move to Dubai and Singapore in search of better wages and thus end of compromising on their job satisfaction as they do not get similar roles and the work-life balance as in their native countries but by earning better wages they are able to provide an extravagant lifestyle to their families.

Hence the considering the above facts I conclude by stating that nowadays due to materialistic approach and enjoying a better lifestyle people do consider higher wages as the most important factor instead of job satisfaction.