Higher salary is more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary society, it is true that for some people higher pay scale is more important than job satisfaction. However, life is not serene as the way it looks in spite of having a higher salary. Personally, I am in favor of job satisfaction more than having a higher salary.

Job satisfaction is very paramount for an individual working in an organization. Firstly, when a person is content at his work place, he intends to perform better on his task achievements. He is self motivated and seeks less guidance from his superiors. Secondly, job satisfaction helps an individual to live life happily without stress and mental pressure. For example, a person employed in the company for a job of his interest, his performance will show the outcome of his work. Moreover, job satisfaction also plays a vital role for an individuals growth and success. This will not only help individuals to get growth and success but also increase in their remuneration.

On the other hand, some people assert that having a higher salary is more important than job satisfaction for a better lifestyle. First and foremost, higher pay will not help individuals to provide better results in their jobs. As aforementioned, to achieve better outcome, job satisfaction is very crucial. Secondly, without a job satisfaction, a person is not physically fit and is always under mental stress. For example, an individual working in sales department with a good pay scale and have no absorption towards his job will never be able to achieve his targets and provide better outcome. As a result, he will never be motivated and unfortunately might loose his job. Realistically, money cannot completely over-weigh an individuals health and dissatisfaction.

In summary, I would like to concede that having a higher salary may have some advantages. Despite that, job satisfaction supports in a much better way. Overall, I am convinced that job satisfaction is more vital than having a higher salary package.