How easy or difficult is it to hold on to fame for a young celebrity? Discuss

Today, whether in acting, modelling or sports, the world is full of children in pursuit of stardom. The drive for fame can partially be due to a parent’s unfulfilled childhood dreams or a child’s inner vision to become a celebrity. In my opinion, some children who attain fame go through experience that is emotionally unscathed, others are not as fortunate, but all should explore. This essay will discuss this issue further in the following paragraphs.

Fame is our society’s most powerful magnet that assures “super elite” status. The elite often grants an individual with credible appreciation, accessibility, tangible assets, and star power for a remarkable life. Also, technology has given access to young children, increasing avenues to attain stardom. In recent times, YouTube, Instagram, Musical.ly has created child prodigies and the possibilities are limitless. Thus, children chase the celebrity dream.

However, being famous often results in loss of privacy and loneliness. The stars are often judged. In addition, rumors, paparazzi, social media war are part of the package. Some youngsters have the natural ability to handle pressure to be perfect but for the vulnerable ones the fame game can be fatal. Child star, Selena Gomez suddenly placed her career on hold to deal with depression and anxiety. Fame gets you up the hierarchy, but isolation can be ruinous.

In conclusion, fame is fickle. If you mess up, you are always replaceable. The pressure to live up to the attention is huge but a talented child must manage and chose the pathway to spotlight. Fame is selective, worth the joy ride to embark on even if it is bumpy.