Human activity has had adverse effects on plants and animals. Some people think that its too late to solve this issue, while others believe that necessary steps should be taken to overcome this problem.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Society has evolved through the number of revolutions eg. Green, White revolution and industrial revolution and this progress have happened at the cost of natural resources. Plants and animals are the most effective parties of this development. I shall shed light on the views of how adverse effects could be avoided and what is the stuff that will continue to damage nature.

Firstly, the growing demand for housing for society is causing harm to forests and wildlife, so this need for shelter for human should be met by building new houses at infertile lands. There is a classic example of Ambey Velly, a society in the city of Mumbai, this housing complex has been constructed in a remote area where there was not even wildlife loss. Secondly, the construction of roads or railway tracks is the reason for the loss of plants and animals and many governments have started building elevated roads to reduce the catastrophic effect. So the belief of a change in actions to eliminate the negative impacts has been proved right.

On the other side, there are certain human activities which can not be discounted at any cost eg rising demand for electricity has been met through atomic energy sources due to economic reasons. And this could not be avoided in the near future until we develop a better source of electricity than atomic. So the view of human activity shock the nature stands be true.

To conclude, I must say that we should opt the optimized approach to safeguard nature rather than damaging it for tiny economic interests.